Testimonials

Here are testimonials from some of our many happy clients. Click here to add your own testimonial.

Flood damages floors and decoration to ground floor

The policy holder only popped out to walk the dog Unfortunately a fault with the downstairs toilet flooded the house. After the flood had stopped, the existing carpets, flooring & some furniture thrown out , drying commenced. Once drying had completed we were instructed to reinstate the property back to its pre loss condition, installing new flooring, skirtings, decorations, and some plasterwork renovations  The process took a couple of weeks but the client was very happy with the result Here is the testimonial they left on Checkatrade.com; After this Steve and his team were always there when they said they would be and did a great job. The second team who came were much tidier then the first and made every effort to leave with a livable condition. No complaints about the work completed. Not sure whether to use us ? Check out our testimonials page or our profile on Checkatrade.com

June 2018

New kitchen worktops plus fitting new sink and tap, hob and oven units Benfleet Essex

Workmen friendly and worked very clean, finished the job perfectly. To a high standard. I highly recommend this company.

Mr Ely / Benfleet / January 2018

Electrical shower replacement

Arrived on time very clean and tidy we are very pleased and would use this company again.

Mr Egan / Hockley / January 2018

Bathroom conversion & refurbishment – March 2018

This project was a conversion of a separate toilet & bathroom made into one larger room maximising storage & giving that luxury feel This is our clients testimonial rating us 9/10 on Checkatrade; "Work completed was to high standard. Few high jinx due to weather issues. Thoroughly pleased with completed result." New vanity unit & close coupled toilet New LED down lights Conversion of the small shower enclosure to a bath & shower combination New chrome towel warmer

Mr C Rennie / Hockley / March 2018

Ikea Kitchen Installation

In this Ikea Kitchen Installation project we were involved from the initial design, amending the Ikea design, rip out of old, installation of new including tiling & decorating. We also installed laminated flooring. Our clients were pleased & left this testimonial on the Houzz Website:  "Installed an Ikea kitchen at our property having previously provided a detailed quote for same. Work was completed to schedule and with minimal fuss and delighted with how it all looks."

Mr M / Ashingdon / January 2018

External refurbishment

When we commissioned our external refurbishment Steve and his team were easy to deal with, reliable and their standard of work excellent. The price was reasonable with no hidden costs. I would have no hesitation in recommending Steve.

Southend on Sea / June 2017

Professional Job

I would like to thank you for the professional job that you did for me today. You have left me assured that the job has been done to a very high standard. Thanks again

Driven School Of Motoring / August 2016

Decorating

Thanks Steve & team. After you completed a bit of decoration & finishing some jobs properly, we have now sold our house for the asking price. Many thanks to you & your team.

Mr & Mrs T / Rayleigh / June 2016

New Central Heating

Thanks to Steve and his team for the installation of new central heating, they were first class in everything they did,reliable,clean and professional,would not hesitate to recommend them.

Mr & Mrs E / Hockley / June 2016

Salvation Army Hadleigh Training Centre

I have been using SMH Property Services for a number of years now and would not use anybody else, the service provided has always been professional and to a high standard

Ciaran Egan / Hadleigh / February 2016

General Maintenance

Steve and the team have completed a variety of different jobs for me and have always done so to a high standard and with clear, prompt communication. Thank you!

Mr & Mrs M / Rayleigh / April 2016

Maintenance and Repairs

I've used Steve for several jobs in my own home and for maintenance and repairs in a second property. Always been happy with the work undertaken and have recommend Steve and team for work at other family members homes also.

Mr & Mrs M / Rochford / February 2016

Property upgrade

Concerned over the impression his property gave to his potential clients Clive Rowe of Oracle Publications instructed us to give the front of his property a face-lift painting all the masonry, front door & railings & even resin protect the steps. The opinion of his staff & the other residents is that the building is fantastic !! Clive was kind enough to make these comments; "Steve and his team were easy to deal with, reliable and their standard of work excellent. The price was reasonable with no hidden costs. I would have no hesitation in recommending Steve."

Clive Rowe, Oracle Publications / Southend on Sea / October 2015

Plumbing and Heating

Steve has been our first choice for plumbing and heating services for the last two years, during which we have had extensive work to the house including an overhaul of our heating system; replacement of radiators; installation of a new kitchen and relocating /installing a new shower. I can highly recommend Steve's work. He builds an excellent relationship with clients which, with his knowledge and expertise, gives tremendous reassurance that you are in very safe and capable hands. Steve is reliable and his services offer great value for money.

Kim Webb & Elaine Smith / Pitsea Essex / September 2015

Boiler Installation

We were extremely impressed at how quickly Steve and his team were able to install our new boiler, getting everything done just a few days after Christmas. They were fast. tidy, professional and very helpful. Will be using Steve and the team again when the time comes

Chris Pantelli / December 2015

Plumbing

Quick, reliable and good service - thank you from all at EDP

Craig Willett / Southend on Sea

Invest Maintain Central Heating

We have used Steve and his team several times and have found them to be reliable & competitively priced! We will continue to use SMH Property Services throughout 2015. Thank you!

Dannielle Eley / January 2015

House Repairs and Overhaul

Steve has been our first choice for plumbing and heating services for the last two years, during which we have had extensive work to the house including an overhaul of our heating system; replacement of radiators; installation of a new kitchen and relocating /installing a new shower. I can highly recommend Steve's work. He builds an excellent relationship with clients which, with his knowledge and expertise, gives tremendous reassurance that you are in very safe and capable hands. Steve is reliable and his services offer great value for money.

Kim Webb & Elaine Smith / Pitsea, Essex / April 2015

The Mallards, Peverel Retirement

The service I received on my recent bathroom refurbishment was excellent, the workmen were polite and always cleaned up at the end of the day, the job took minimum time to complete, all in all I would highly recommend for quality and good value for a job well done.

Sue Baston, House Manager / Great Wakering, Essex / April 2015

Plumbing Emergency

During some recent repairs at home we had a huge water leak from our hall radiator & was in need of a good Plumber fast ! We were extremely impressed with how quickly Steve was able to get to us and fix our leak on a radiator. And for the advice he provided on a couple of other matters. We would not hesitate to recommend him and would definitely use him again

Rochford / March 2015

Guttering

Dear Steve Please find enclosed a cheque for £*** for the work you & Phil carried out on Friday.   You were both very professional, tidy, polite & respectful during the work being under taken. I have no hesitation in recommending you & your team & look forward to using your services again soon. Thank you again Thanks very much for sorting the guttering, its certainly done the  
trick.

Mrs J / Rochford / March 2015

4th Rochford Scout Group

The service we've had from SMH Property Services has always been prompt and efficient. Charges have been very reasonable and the job has been completed professionally and effectively.

Bill Neobard, Group Manager / Rochford / January 2015

Get a Quote

Call us today

01702 910150

Or fill in the contact form

Contact Us

Looking for help

We work with homeowners, landlords, property managers & national property management companies Why not give us a call or click on the contact link to get in touch